Зарегистрироваться
Восстановить пароль
FAQ по входу

История Великобритании

Robinson Publishing, 1999. — 864 pages. — ISBN: 1841190969 A record of Britain's kings and queens over 2000 years of history. It includes more than 1000 monarchs who have at some time ruled all or part of Britain. This includes the host of tribal and Saxon rulers prior to 1066 as well as famous monarchs such as Richard III, Elizabeth I and Charles II and all the rulers of...
  • №1
  • 16,71 МБ
  • добавлен
  • изменен
B&N, 1956 The book covers English history in the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, from Henry VIII through Cromwell and ending with the Glorious Revolution of 1688. In the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries England underwent a startling series of transformations. The turbulent reigns of the Tudors and Stuarts witnessed the Protestant Reformation, the growth of powerful...
  • №2
  • 1,18 МБ
  • добавлен
  • изменен
Stroud, U.K.: The History Press, 2016. — 190 p. Most of us know that Queen Victoria ruled over a great Empire, that King John signed the Magna Carta, and that Harold was killed at the Battle of Hastings. But this book, for inquisitive visitors to the royal palaces and monarchy buffs everywhere, takes us to the heart of the matter, and tells us what we really want to know about...
  • №3
  • 555,37 КБ
  • добавлен
  • изменен
Penguin books, Viking, 2012. — 285 p. From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire, Jeremy Paxman's history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series, for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr. The influence of the British Empire is everywhere, from the very existence of the United Kingdom to the ethnic composition of our cities. It affects...
  • №4
  • 2,78 МБ
  • добавлен
  • изменен
Miramax, 2000 Simon Schama's magesterial new book encompasses over 1,500 years of Britain's history, from the first Roman invasions to the early seventeenth century, and the extraordinary reign of Queen Elizabeth I. Schama, the author of the highly acclaimed Citizens and The Embarrassment of Riches, is one of the most popular and celebrated historians of our day, and in this...
  • №5
  • 3,79 МБ
  • добавлен
  • изменен
В этом разделе нет файлов.

Комментарии

В этом разделе нет комментариев.